Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Lady Gaga Features Ariana Grande and Blackpink For Her Highly-Anticipated Sixth Studio Album, 'Chromatica'

Image: Blackpink, Lady Gaga, Ariana Grande

Little Monsters, Arianators, and Blinks are rejoicing as Lady Gaga finally unveils the tracklist for her upcoming sixth studio album, 'Chromatica' and it has feature songs from Ariana Grande and BLACKPINK.

In the first week of April, Lady Gaga revealed the official album artwork for Chromatica that made her fans go wild for this upcoming album. Now, the tracklist revealed last night through Target’s website includes 16 songs and three bonus tracks with collaborations from Ariana Grande (title track: Rain on me), BLACKPINK (title track: Sour candy), and Elton John (title track: Sine from above).

The Stupid Love singer took to social media to confirm this official tracklist too and tagged the three featured artists on the album to the post.

Screenshot from Lady Gaga's Instagram post

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

 Ariana Grande also shared the same post with the captioned "rain on me @ladygaga #Chromatica #LG6 🌫🤍💧‬"

Meanwhile, the BLACKPINK's label, YG Entertainment stated on the 23rd, “BLACKPINK and Lady Gaga listened to each other’s music and became fans of one another and naturally started working on this project.”

"Chromatica" album was initially scheduled for release on April 10, but Gaga announced in March that she was postponing its launch due to coronavirus.
"This is such a hectic and scary time for all of us, and while I believe art is one of the strongest things we have to provide joy and healing to each other during times like this, it just doesn't feel right to me to release this album with all that is going on during this global pandemic," she posted on Twitter at the time. Read her full statement below:

While Gaga hasn't announced the new date for her album's release, there's no doubt that when it comes out, the songs will be epic!

More Great POP HAZE Stories:

No comments:

Post a Comment